My name is Susan Zake and I’m one of the co-chairs for this year’s AEJMC Best of the Web competition. I’m writing to ask for your help in spreading the word to your division members to encourage them to enter.

In case you’re not familiar with it, the competition is an annual Web and app design contest for members of AEJMC. There are four categories to accommodate submissions ranging from individuals and small groups to department- and institution-wide projects.

The website for this year’s contest is located here: and the deadline is April 16.<x-apple-data-detectors://1>

Thanks much. Please let me know if you have any questions.


Susan Kirkman Zake
CTEC Co-Chair, Best of the Web
Assistant Professor
School of Journalism & Mass Communication
Kent State University
330-329-5852<tel:330-329-5852> (cell)
330-672-2616<tel:330-672-2616> (office)
Have a great day!
Mia Moody-Ramirez, Ph.D.